There are trains running today using the Green Timetable 2016

Join us for a Day Out With Thomas - 

Pay on the day and join the fun »

The locomotives for the next two weeks will be:

Wednesday 3rd August 2016

  • 80080

Thursday 4th August 2016

  • 80080

Friday 5th August 2016

  • 80080

Saturday 6th August 2016 – Day Out With Thomas

  • Thomas
  • Mavis (helping Thomas)
  • Diesel (Service Train)
  • Daisy (Service Train)
  • James (Service Train)
  • Douglas (Helping with Troublesome Trucks, Ramsbottom)
  • Ernest (Helping with Troublesome Trucks, Ramsbottom)

Sunday 7th August 2016 – Day Out With Thomas

  • Thomas
  • Mavis (helping Thomas)
  • Diesel (Service Train)
  • Daisy (Service Train)
  • James (Service Train)
  • Douglas (Helping with Troublesome Trucks, Ramsbottom)
  • Ernest (Helping with Troublesome Trucks, Ramsbottom)

Wednesday 10th August 2016

  • 13065 “The Crab”

Thursday 11th August 2016

  • 13065 “The Crab”

Friday 12th August 2016

  • 13065 “The Crab”

Saturday 13th August 2016

  • 13065 “The Crab”
  • 80080

Sunday 14th August 2016

  • 13065 “The Crab”
  • 80080

Find out First

Want the latest news hot from the firebox? Sign up to receive our regular e-newsletter and keep up-to-date with news, offers and events.
Visit England - Quality Assured Visitor Attraction Greater Manchester's Transport Heritage East Lancashire Railway Preservation Society Pennine Telecom The Queen's Award for Voluntary Service
© The East Lancashire Railway 2014 - 2016. All rights reserved.
The East Lancashire Light Railway Company Limited registered in England and Wales. Registered office: Bolton Street Station, Bolton Street, Bury, Lancashire, BL9 0EY Registered number: 02023981